Tags

, , ,

Have you ever prepared a cover letter for a job application, worked on it obsessively for hours, then submitted, only to suddenly panic and convince yourself that you misspelled something simple like the name of the position, the organization, or, for fuck’s sake, your own name* when you know you didn’t?

Yeah, just did that.

*I did actually misspell my own name on a cover letter once. I was still hired at an ungodly high salary rate in spite of this idiocy, which probably says more about the organization I worked at than it does about me.**
** For bonus fuck-up points, I also mistyped my own phone number when forwarding it to my future boss when they wanted to discuss the job offer. This didn’t dissuade them, either. That motherfucking job, I have not the words.

