Tags

, , ,

So yeah, “regularly scheduled” my ass, but I’m busy watching Arrested Development on Netflix. I hear it’s coming back for another season, which is awesome considering I managed to miss it the first time around. So, blah blah blah, critically acclaimed for a reason, blah blah blah really funny, blah blah why did they originally cancel, okay that’s out of the way let’s get to the point: Mother of God, Jason Bateman is hot.

Now, I will fully admit that I just don’t usually get the celebrity crush thing, because honestly, you know nothing about the guy and that can be a little weird. If you do know anything about a celebrity, he usually comes across as… douchey, to put it mildly. Plus, my reaction to most “super hot” celebrity dudes is pretty lukewarm as far as looks go. The most I can muster up is a “Hrm, well, he has very… white teeth?” I mean, Johnny Depp is really the only one that I’d look at twice, but I think that just means I’m a straight woman who has seen a picture of Johnny Depp. No shame in that, but I’m not exactly setting him as a wallpaper on my computer desktop. (By the way, please feel free to insert the obligatory “George Clooney, stop calling me” joke anywhere in the above paragraph.)

So disclaimer aside, in spite of my usual disinterest in most men I can’t actually talk to I will occasionally be won over by a pretty face (especially if paired with fantastic dialogue*), and so I am now watching two to three episodes of Arrested Development a night to get my fix. I think R. is beginning to get suspicious, so I’m going to have to play it cool tonight. Besides, delaying the satisfaction will only stretch out the glory. Otherwise I’d need to resort to trying to watch anything else that Bateman’s been in as an adult, and the options aren’t good. I may be jonesin’ but I will maintain my dignity, and re-watching Juno would just be sad. (By the way, I don’t want to know anything about the guy – please see aforementioned douchey celebrity comment. He may be very nice, but the risk is too great and I just want to be able to admire from a distance.)

So anyway, the too long; didn’t read version of this post is: me and my strange taste in hot actors are going to be in the corner drooling silently over the dude who plays Michael Bluth because holy hell dude is bangable.

Also, I filed this post under “Food” for obvious reasons. Don’t judge.

*Yes, I am aware that it is scripted, but dammit, the mouth that delivers is the one that attracts.

